Travel & Exposure Related Isolation / Quarantine

Kansans who have traveled to the following locations need to quarantine for 14 days:

  • Connecticut
  • Illinois
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Rhode Island
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Been on a cruise ship or river cruise
  • Traveled internationally
Map of world with lines indicating travel

Please note these quarantine orders do not apply to critical infrastructure sectors needed to continue operations during this pandemic. Public health, including hospitals, clinics, law enforcement, meatpacking supply, etc. need to have the staffing resources to continue serving Kansans. While KDHE strongly recommends these quarantine restrictions for everyone, we do recognize that services need to continue. KDHE encourages facilities to ensure they have updated their Emergency Preparedness Plans and implement protocols to ensure that no employee comes to work symptomatic. Find resources in the Businesses and Employers toolkit.

Lake of the Ozarks Information: KDHE is also recommending self-quarantine for those who traveled to the Lake of the Ozarks area in Missouri over Memorial Day weekend. This is a recommendation, not a mandate. Please see the news release

  1. Who Needs to Quarantine
  2. How to Monitor Yourself
  3. FAQs
  4. Recursos en Español